Geraldines P. Moran

Founded 1886

Co. Dublin

AGM 2022 - Nominations for Executive Committee


Ted McEnery has resigned as Chairperson (but remains on Committee) and the sole nomination received was for Ger Moffatt.   Therefore, Ger will be automatically elected Chair at the AGM. 
Congratulations Ger, I am sure that with your strategic background, you are an excellent choice will help the Club develop successfully into the future.

As no nominations were received for Club Treasurer, Registrar, Juvenile Secretary and  Juvenile Chairman. I have asked Anne Moffatt, Colm Kennedy, Mary Browne & Tom Purcell to continue for 2023 and all have agreed. May I take this opportunity to thank them for the many hours expended on Gers duty.

Richie Barrett has stepped down due to time constraints etc and as Séan Hussey is the sole nomination for Club PRO, Séan will be automatically elected PRO at the AGM

The following have also been nominated for Committee positions                                                                                                             

Catriona Kennedy
David Lavelle   
Eoin Mac Maoilir
Finbarr Holland
Fiona Boland          
Paul O’Connor
Pauric Lavelle 
Rachel Breslin
Ted McEnery

 Note: Child Welfare Officer is appointed by Committee, not elected.


**As we are within the max. number allowed on Committee, I am currently planning to automatically elect all the above to the 2023 Executive Committee at the AGM.



John McCabe 
Secretary, Geraldines Patrick Moran CLG/LGFA


Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play